Day 43 of #100dayproject

I finished my assignment with the puppy and I miss her terribly -if you haven’t already seen them – check out my Instagram for some cute photos of her! I am now sitting for a very shy cat and two VERY LARGE huskies. They love to sing to me and I can’t help but laugh every time. Here’s a couple photos of them:

This is what I found when I went to bed last night:

They have so much personality, they crack me up!

Now on to the bad news – their mom is not a crafter! I don’t know how people live without crafting?! I think I am going to make it a prerequisite of future dog sitting jobs “There must be a craft room that I can use while sitting”. Only kidding. But this does mean I am restricted in what I can do and post about. I always have my knitting with me to work on but the project is not finished so I can’t post about it yet. I also make my origami balls while sitting but I have already told you about them, so I can’t post about that again (if you haven’t seen it, check out my prior post day 30). All this only boils down to the fact that I won’t have many posts for the next two weeks. 😞

I am only one town over from home so I was able to go home today for a few hours. It was so nice to get some lovins from my cats. I miss them a whole lot and a bunch, but I know Mom and Dad are loving them and taking good care of them.

When I got home I had received a card from a very special friend who has always known how to make me smile. It inspired me to make today’s card.

I started with a piece of mixed media paper and put some red, orange and yellow watercolor paints on it – but that wasn’t bright enough so I got out my Magicals (gosh I love them!). Just look at the lovely colors I got with them! None of the colors I used had any mica in them and I really wanted that shimmer so after the Magicals were dry, I sprayed some Tattered Angels clear mica spray. I was very pleased with the result.

I die cut some dragonfies from Stampin Up as well as a “Hello!” die from my stash – I’m sorry I don’t know who made it. I mounted them to my Magicals layer that I then glued to a red layer and then used dimensionals to add them to a Peekaboo Peach card.

I took a couple of close ups to try to show the mica shimmer – its so pretty.

The inside has some butterflies and a lovely sentiment “Thanks for the smile and everything else” – how perfect is that? I also stamped the small butterflies on the envelope in the same Peekaboo Peach to tie it all together.

I hope you like my project today. It was a pretty simple card for a very special friend. I hope she likes it and that it makes her smile too! Thank you for spending a few moments with me today. Please leave me a comment if you have any questions or comments about today’s products or procedures. I would also love it if you leave me a comment and just let me know what you are working on lately – share the love – share the joy of crafting!

Til next time (I hope it won’t be too long), happy crafting everyone!

Jeanette

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.