Oh My Stars in Katy, TX is carrying my cards!

Oh My Stars is having their Grand Opening event this weekend at 1935 Avenue D, Katy, TX and they are carrying some of my hand made greeting cards!  I am so excited to have them in a storefront, I can’t even put it into words. Thank you so much to Malonya and Jodi for giving me this opportunity and exposure.

Oh My Stars is a wonderful store carrying unique home decor and gift items.  Visit them this weekend, August 7th & 8th and check out their fantastic items. All details are on their Facebook page.  I wish them success and happiness in their new venture!  I hope this leads to a long and fruitful relationship between Oh My Stars and Jnets Line.

I also hope that this will be the spark that gives me some self confidence so that I can put myself and my products out there more.  I don’t know what is wrong with me that I am so afraid to pursue my dreams and start by selling myself and my products.  I love what I do and I am very proud of what I produce.   I really love to give my things away as gifts which usually results in what we all love  — compliments!  ………….But then I see other crafters work and I lose all confidence. I don’t feel that my work holds up and I can’t imagine people willing to pay their hard earned money for my stuff.  I have always gotten the support and praise from my family (thank you all so much, I love you and so appreciate your help, praise and encouragement over the years), but let’s face it, they are family – they have to be nice right? Lol. Except for Dad, we can always trust Dad to tell you exactly what he is thinking!

Anyway, all this boils down to the fact that this is a very big step for me and I intend to keep those steps going in the right direction, so thank you again to Oh My Stars Jodi and Malonya.  Good luck ladies!

Leave a Reply

