A World of Thanks

Well, my Open House is only a day away (and don’t worry I won’t start singing Annie fans) and I am so excited to show my family and friends how easy it is and how much fun it is to create beautiful cards, scrapbook pages, home decor pieces and so much more with Stampin’ Up!   And it doesn’t cost as much as you think.  Stampin’ Up has great kits available now that put everything together for you – then if you want, you can attend a class with me for a reasonable fee and use my stamps and dies to complete your kit.  How easy is that?  Or, we can schedule a party at your home and you and your friends can all complete the kit together – or get your holiday cards done perhaps?  Just visit my Stampin’ Up page to see our current catalogs and then let me know how I can help you complete your project.

For my open house guests, I decided to use the “A World of Thanks” stamp as my inspiration to make one of the cards they can choose to make and take home.  I thought it would be inspiring yet unintimidating for those that are new to stamping and card making.  It is a nice all over stamp that is easy to use and everyone can always use a thank you card.  I stamped with the current Stampin’ Up in colors on a piece of the matching in color paper.  I liked the monochromatic look from the example they displayed in the current catalog but I thought it needed a little more so I used a card base in the same color but added a layer in between of designer series resist paper that is sponged in the same color (unfortunately, I was not aware the resist paper is no longer available – I’m sorry).  On the cucumber crush card, I didn’t really like the way the resist layer came out so I used a layer of paper from the Pretty Petals Designer Series Paper Stack.  I wrapped bakers twine around the top layer and tied a double bow – then  I punched 4 small hearts and glued them back to back on the ends of the twine (I really like how that cake out – I think it is super cute).  On 3 of the 4 cards I added flowers that were diecut on my Bigshot.  I lightly spritzed them with water and crumpled them up and let them dry.  When dry, I opened them and shaped them with a stylus on the foam pad and lightly sponged them with matching ink.  I think they ended up looking like leather – I was quite pleased.  I attached the petal layers with a brad and attached the flower with a glue dot.  The final touch was 3 small pearls.  I hope my guests like them.  I hope you do to.  Please let me know what you think and let me know if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with.  Thanks for stopping by.

Watermark635769509755618403Watermark635769503357945279Watermark635769507749174371Watermark635769683098487187

Leave a Reply

