Mosaic Madness with Stampin’ Up

I sat down yesterday with the stamp set Mosaic Madness and the Mosaic punch.  I know that they have been discontinued but I really think they go really well with the in color Mint Macaron.  I also have an embossing folder from Momenta that I thought coordinated really well.  So, here is what I ended up with:

WatermarkedMosaic Madness 4WatermarkedMosaic Madness 3

The card on the left is made with Whisper White Cardstock, then I used the individual stamp in a repeat, offset pattern on Mint Macaron to make my own background paper.  Then I stamped more on another piece of the Mint Macaron and cut them out with the Mosaic shape punch.  I used a white gel pen to decorate the punches and added a few rhinestones and glued the punches over a few of the stamped images.

The card on the right is also made with Whisper White Cardstock, then I took a piece of Mint Macaron and ran it through my Big Shot with the Momenta embossing folder.  I lightly sponged over the top and edges with Mint Macaron ink to make the embossed image stand out a bit more.  I stamped images on another piece of Mint Macaron, punched them out with the Mosaic Punch, then coated them with Glossy Accents (be sure to let that thoroughly dry – I let mine sit overnight to be sure) then attached them with Dimensionals.  I added a Happy Birthday greeting and a few Pearl Jewels for a final added touch.

I hope you like them.  Please let me know what you think and don’t hesitate to ask any questions, I would be happy to help you with any questions you may have.  Please visit my Stampin’ Up Page to view our current catalogs and shop any time, 24 hours a day.  I also offer many classes and workshops to meet many needs so check out my calendar – contact me if you don’t see what you need, I can set up a special session just for you and your friends — just let me know what you are interested in doing.  I look forward to helping you create something fabulous soon!

One thought on “Mosaic Madness with Stampin’ Up

Leave a Reply

